Back to News

SAN ANTONIO – This evening, the Board of Directors named Nancy Loeffler as the Chairman of the Board. In addition, five Vice Presidents were elected to the Executive Committee including Tina Altgelt Haynes, Pat Frost, Joe Soules, Ronnie Urbanczyk and Randy Vaclavik.

“Nancy has served on our Executive Committee for five years and we are excited to have her lead our organization as the Chairman of the Board,” said Executive Director & CEO Cody Davenport. “Her dedication to our mission coupled with her passion for volunteerism makes her a great asset. I also look forward to continuing to work alongside our slate of talented Vice Presidents.”

Loeffler was raised in San Angelo, Texas and moved to San Antonio in 1988. She began her service with the San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo as the Chairman of the Cowgirls Live Forever Scholarship Luncheon and Fashion Show in 2008, later becoming the honoree of the luncheon in 2013. Loeffler became a Life Member in 2009, a Director in 2010 and Vice President in 2014. She has volunteered with several organizations in various roles such as Chairman of the University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center Foundation Board, member of the Board of Directors for Southwest Airlines, St. Mary’s University, the National Cowgirl Museum, the Briscoe Western Art Museum, Texas Cultural Trust, on the Executive Committee of the University of Texas System Chancellor’s Council, the World Affairs Council Board of Directors, the Advisory Board of the School of Nursing at the UT Health San Antonio, and a member of the Frost Bank Advisory Board.